Easter

Well, I got to see Paul for like a whopping four hours over Easter. There was nothing either of us could do. He started a new part-time job up there and had to work, so the earliest he could get home was by 7 Saturday night.

There was nothing either of us could do but four hours when we only see each other on average once a month or so just isn’t enough, you know? It’s practically nothing. If a weekend flies by, then a few hours for dinner and hanging out is nothing. I mean, I can’t even blog about it because it was so short and uneventful that there’s nothing to say–I showed up, we ate dinner, we talked, me and his sister won the movie battle over Thumbelina and his own mother says that for him to have agreed to that, I have him wrapped around my finger. End of night.

As for Easter itself, my mom got us candy, I wore a gorgeous dress, my dad made dinner, and that was that.

Leave a Reply

