Friday Five: Topically Unrelated

  1. What’s something you think you could have been good at, if you’d started at a young age? I actually think I’d be much better at and interested in science and math if I’d had better teachers in elementary school. If things had been explained even adequately–and granted had I not been as shy–things would’ve made a lot more sense and I would’ve done better later in life. I still think I’d have wound up in English, though. I also think I’d be a better guitar player and would have good piano skills if I would’ve had proper lessons or started younger.
  2. What TV show’s theme song do you really like? I don’t really watch much TV, although obviously The X-Files theme is near and dear.
  3. What’s the dumbest dare you ever took, or what’s the dumbest dare you witnessed someone taking? I never take dares because they scare me, but Marissa once ate a vodka-dipped French fry.
  4. What’s the most exotic thing you’ve eaten? I willingly tried escargot as a kid and liked it, and last year or so Paul got me to try octopus, which was far too tough and slimy.
  5. What was the last thing you changed the batteries for? It’s been so long since I changed batteries in something, I don’t even know.

As always, from Friday Five.

Leave a Reply

