Friday Five: Broken

  1. What’s the story behind your most recent broken dish? Very, very hot water had a run-in with a glass and split that bitch right in half.
  2. What’s the story behind your most recent broken promise? I don’t really make promises. I also don’t really go back on things I say I will or will not do (unless they apply to myself, in which case it’s a messy free-for-all). So I have no idea.
  3. When did you last cause a room of people to break out into laughter? I’m not sure when I was last in a roomful of people and speaking to them or otherwise doing something funny. Except maybe the last time I was at my parents’ and probably said something snarky about either our extended family or my dad and made at least everybody but him laugh.
  4. What’s something you should probably put the brakes on? My laziness and procrastination. I’d have a cleaner apartment, a more legitimate writing career, an updated resume, and possibly a better, more fulfilling job if I’d get my ass in gear and just do everything required to get there.
  5. When were you last out of doors at the break of dawn? Every weekday, actually–I have to be at work at 7 a.m., and thanks to changing clocks, I’m driving there at sunrise now. For awhile, it was dark. It’s nice to see the sun come up again on my commute, even though I know it won’t last.

From the Friday Five.

Leave a Reply

