Booking Through Thursday: Format

  1. Do you prefer to read hard cover or paperback books? I think I have a slight preference for paperback.
  2. Why?  Just because they’re smaller and easier to handle, although  I like the actual style and durability of hardcovers better, and obviously that’s what I want if I’m buying immediately or want first editions. Paperback makes for better travel reading, too, though worse pool/beach reading.
  3. Do you read books in the other format anyway? Yep. I’ll very rarely skip out on something because of the format, although buying used I tend to prefer hardcover because the condition is usually better and the price is a steal. Paperbacks might always be cheaper, but plenty of places will give you a good hardcover for five bucks.
Leave a Reply

