Booking Through Thursday: Series

  1. Do you read books that are part of a series? Yep.
  2. Do you collect all the books in the series before starting? Nope. If they’re all out, though, I try to buy the next one before I finish the one I’m on so it’s ready to start up as soon as I’m done.
  3. What if the series is brand new, and the only book that’s been published so far is Book 1? I’m willing to give it a try, although I don’t think I’ve caught on to any series at the start.
  4. As subsequent books in the series are published, do you go back and re-read the preceding books? I try to, most notably with Harry Potter. I rarely, if ever, finished my reread before the new one came out, but it was still a useful refresher.
Leave a Reply

