Booking Through Thursday: Multi-Tasking

Do you do other things while you read? Watch TV? Cook? Brush your teeth? Knit?

I mostly stay focused on reading. Sometimes, especially if I find the book boring, I start to daydream, but mostly I eat, drink, text, or Facebook message Terra or Paul. Or update my Goodreads progress. Every so often I read while I’m on my lunch break at work.

My favorite is the time I was taking a class one summer and would get stuck in construction traffic on my way, so I’d catch up on the day’s reading while I was stuck. And I once was that kid who took Harry Potter out to dinner and read until the food came, but that Order of the Phoenix had me hooked.

One thought on “Booking Through Thursday: Multi-Tasking

  1. That must have been some serious traffic if you could read while driving in it! Mine has just enough of the “go” in “stop and go” to prevent that… but I have absolutely considered it.

Leave a Reply

