Friday Five: Bonus Questions 6

  1. What store’s departure from your preferred shopping mall most saddened you? I allegedly told Brandon the Converse outlet is leaving Tanger, but I have no memory of this. In case I did and was right, that. If not, the Uniontown mall used to have a food court way back when I was like two. I just barely remember it, and people just a year or so younger than me don’t remember it at all, but I miss that and the cookie place we had.
  2. What’s good to eat at your preferred shopping mall? I do most of my shopping either at Tanger or at the Washington mall, but neither have impressive food. But the Westmoreland mall food court in Greensburg has this Japanese place that serves rices, shrimp, vegetables, and the tastiest soy sauce I’ve ever had.
  3. What services (as opposed to goods) do you pay for at your preferred shopping mall? I don’t think I’ve ever paid for any service at a mall.
  4. What’s a store you’ve never been inside at your preferred shopping mall? Most of them. I have a few specific favorites.
  5. What kind of store would you most welcome in your preferred shopping mall? I think the Washington mall has everything I want, actually, and if not there’s always South Hills or Tanger.
  6. What did you most recently purchase at an office supply store? It’s been so long since I was even in one, I don’t remember.
  7. What did you most recently purchase at a book store? These:

1620624_10152819922230016_339354460_n

  1. What did you most recently purchase at a drugstore? My birth control, but technically I didn’t purchase it because it was free. Thanks, Obama! Prior to that, extra strength Robitussin when I had a cold that didn’t actually help my cough at all, leading Terra to believe I had bronchitis. I’m guessing I didn’t since I held out and never saw a doctor and the cough went away.
  2. What did you most recently purchase at a convenience store? Does Sheetz count? Because a smoothie.
  3. What did you most recently purchase at a thrift shop? I’m not sure when my last thrift shop stop actually was, but I probably bought records. If Half Price books counts, about half of the above picture: The Stand, whatever Thomas Hardy book I bought because I need more of him after falling in love with Tess of the D’Urbervilles, Fifty Shades Darker, The Vagina Monologues, The Help, and The Tiger’s Wife.
Leave a Reply

