Bonus Questions 9

  1. What’s your favorite frozen treat on a stick? Probably orange creamsicles. No, definitely orange creamsicles.
  2. What’s your favorite lollipop? No real preference. Never paid much attention.
  3. When you passed notes during class in high school, who was mostly often the recipient? I don’t remember passing notes in high school, except for the couple of times we’d buy those little telegram-type things that came with candy around holidays. There’s one that Sarah sent to Meri, and I think I was involved because it’s signed “Bond and Boris” and that’s who we always played as when the Craigs would play Goldeneye, and the whole thing is basically written in code with disguised references to teachers and references to Brokeback Mountain that make complete sense to us but no one else. In middle school, I think I used to pass the occasional note, probably to either Leah, Stephanie, or Marion.
  4. Who among your high school friends was the first to get his or her own car? Nolan and the glorious Land Rover, though I don’t think it was the first car he drove.
  5. Who’s the black sheep in your family? I was gonna say me for being an outspoken liberal, but then I remembered my crackhead cousin Shelly who’s in and out of jail. On my dad’s side of the family, it depends on the day–right now, it’s Uncle Clark because he’s poor and depressed and turns to his family for support, which is apparently both annoying and hilarious to them, and which I say is this self-fulfilling prophecy of sorts since they complain about the family being full of shit but they do nothing to change that.
  6. Who’s the family historian? Brandon. He knows all kinds of shit.
  7. What was the last thing you sprayed from a spray bottle? Shout when I was pretreating laundry.
  8. What was the last thing you sprayed from an aerosol can? Cooking spray.
  9. When did you last make reservations for something? I can’t remember. I’m pretty sure it was recent, I just can’t think of it.
  10. What’s your next upcoming appointment? Whenever I remember to call my shrink and schedule one. I’ll probably call him Monday and schedule for a Monday or evening in April.
Leave a Reply

