Friday Five: Gatterstories

What random letter was generated by the online random-letter generator (this doesn’t really count as one of your five questions)? W. Ugh.

  1. 1. What article of clothing, whose name begins with the letter, have you never worn? Wedding dress. Obviously, it’s not an article I own–and a quick scan of my closet didn’t give me any insight on items starting with “w” I haven’t worn–but I’ve never been married and therefore have never worn a wedding dress.
  2. 2. What book, whose title begins with the letter, are you looking forward to reading? Walden by Henry David Thoreau.
  3. 3. What mode of transportation, whose name begins with the letter, seems like it would be fun? Wagon. I also know this from experience because my parents used to cart Brandon and I around in one when we went to the zoo. Perfect solution to tired kids who are too old for strollers or being carried.
  4. 4. What form of exercise, whose name begins with the letter, have you recently engaged in? Walking. I try to go for a nice, long walk once a week.
  5. 5. What fictional character, whose name begins with the letter, would be good company on a long trip? Wash from Firefly. He’s funny and charming. He’s also probably my favorite character on the show, which of course means he didn’t survive it.
Leave a Reply

