Booking Through Thursday: Anticipation

Do you still get excited about new books as you did when you were little? In general? New books in particular, like from a favorite author? Or do you look at all new, unread books with the same level of anticipation?

I don’t remember getting excited much about new books when I was little. I think I probably just devoured everything. The last time I remember getting really excited about a new release from a favorite writer was for Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, and I don’t think I’ve reached that level of excitement since. That said, I do always get a little excited when I hear that a writer I like is releasing something new. And I pretty much get excited to read anything new. Part of it has to do with the fact that it’s gradually making a dent in my unread bookshelf, but it’s just exciting to be starting a new story. It might become a new favorite, and reading only helps me to learn more as a person but also grow as a writer.

One thought on “Booking Through Thursday: Anticipation

Leave a Reply

