Booking Through Thursday: Price

If I could give a brand new, really good book by your favorite author (living or dead) RIGHT NOW, what would you be willing to do for it?

I actually wasn’t gonna do this one, but then I figured my apathy might make for an interesting response.

Because I’d probably just shrug and offer what it would typically be worth in stores.

Maybe it’s my massive reading list already, I don’t know, but even though I really love authors and devour everything they write, I don’t know that I’d get excited about something so much that I’d be willing to go to extreme lengths to get it. As much as I love reading, at this point, it’s another unread book on the shelf that I pray I’ll get to before I die.

That said, God help us all the next time I set foot in a used-book store.

Leave a Reply

