Booking Through Thursday: Family

Do other people in your family also like to read? Or are you in this on your own?

Pretty much my entire family does enjoy reading. My mom borrowed my copy of 50 Shades of Grey out of curiosity–which is weird as hell, by the way–and I recommended American Gods to my brother. My dad was probably the one making the most recommendations and talking about books the most with me, so he’s probably the next in line as biggest bookworm. The winner of that one, of course, is me. I’m the only one who will read multiple books at a time, who has a massive reading list, who takes pride in having a beastly bookshelf and not a TV. Reading has always been my thing. I do have some cousins who like reading, but it seems like I’ve always been the biggest one for it. Barnes & Noble gift cards have been an easy go-to gift for me for reads. Basically, I’m surrounded by enablers.

Leave a Reply

