Friday Five: Beside Ourselves

  1. Besides cookies, muffins, and ice cream, what’s something chocolate chips are good in? Cheesecake dip! And pancakes.
  2. Besides official holidays and your birthday, what’s the best day of the year? The first time in spring when the weather gets really, officially nice. I don’t mean that one cock tease of a day where it’s sunny and unseasonably warm but sandwiched between days of bitter cold and snow–I mean that official turning point where you know the snow’s gone.
  3. Besides toilet paper and pantry items, what’s something in your house you make sure never to run out of? Feminine products of some sort–generally, tampons, but I can deal if I’m down to the stock of pads I had from before I started using tampons. Makeup removing wipes because they’re the best for removing makeup and I refuse to go to bed without taking it off–if I have to wing it, fine, but my wipes are the best. I don’t think I’ve slept in makeup since maybe high school. And I absolutely never run out of contact solution. That’s the one thing that would be really shitty to run out of. On that note, I try not to run out of actual lenses, either, because I hate wearing my glasses to work. Thick frames and large headphones don’t mix well.
  4. Besides relatives, teachers, and coaches, who gave you the most memorable advice growing up? I honestly don’t know, because those are the only people I can think of that would’ve been giving me advice. I definitely don’t remember getting any from friends. But I did watch a lot of X-Files in my preteen years and pretty much ever since, so Scully is my role model.
  5. Besides junk mail, subscriptions, greeting cards, and stuff you ordered online, what’s something great that came in the mail recently? So, they’re greeting cards, but Christmas cards from friends! I need to get on it and send some next year. I’m also a fan of getting coupons in the mail. And rewards from my credit-card points–I just got a Best Buy gift card I put toward a new charger for my computer, and I have another one coming I was hoping to use for it, too, but my old cord didn’t make it, so instead, I’m probably gonna put that toward one of Mac’s Time Machines.
Leave a Reply

