Booking Through Thursday: Weeding

Do you ever weed out unwanted books from your library? And if so, what do you do with them?

I do! And I think it’s super important to do. It’s much easier than buying more shelves and trying to find space for all of them, too.

So, I try to read everything at least twice so I can really get to know it and get an informed opinion on it, unless I really, really hate it on first reading–I’m looking at you, Fountainhead and 50 Shades of Grey. Lately, the only books I’ve weeded out have been those ones, plus Hemingway’s A Farewell to Arms. Read it twice and still wasn’t into it the second time around, so I passed it on to Paul to read eventually then do as he wishes.

For the most part, I sell whatever I weed out because I could use the extra money.

Leave a Reply

