Friday Five: Juice

  1. What’s your favorite juice? I liked the Naked brand juices, especially the mango and Green Machine. In terms of less fancy juices, I tend to prefer things like mixed berry or the Simply Orange that has mango or pineapple for it. I love them tropical fruits.
  2. Blend fruit juice with fresh or frozen fruit, (sometimes) ice, and other ingredients and you get a smoothie. What’s your favorite smoothie? Strawberry, but again, anything involving pineapple and/or mango is great, too.
  3. Juice in some contexts means credibility, the respect of others, and influence. In what way have you recently earned juice among your peers? I don’t know for sure, but I like to think getting a personal essay published did this. I mean, I doubt it because it’s a tiny step in a writing career, but it’s still pretty legit and it’s a step I’m proud of.
  4. How satisfied are you with your mobile phone’s charge capacity? In the words of surveys, somewhat satisfied. It hasn’t ever really held a charge well, but it seems like it’s been doing better since I started making an effort to close apps I’m not using at let the battery get low before giving it a full charge, plus not leaving it plugged in long or only charging it in brief spurts, with exceptions. I’ve had fewer frustrating incidents of short battery life since.
  5. What are your thoughts on Kool-Aid and Tang? I don’t ever remember trying Tang, and if I did, it obviously didn’t stand out. I do like Kool-Aid, though, but I think that has more to do with nostalgia that it does the actual quality of Kool-Aid.
Leave a Reply

