Booking Through Thursday: Bookcases

Two part question:

In an ideal world, what kind of book cases would you have? Built-ins? Barrister ones with glass doors? The cheapest you could find so you could have lots of them?

And … what kind of bookcases do you REALLY have?

Honestly, I don’t really care what kind of bookcases I have, as long as they’re not really ugly–which is unlikely, because how ugly could a shelf get?–falling apart, and they hold books. But I will say my ideal would just be a straight-up library.

As for what I have, I have some decent but affordable shelves from Target that I put together myself. I have three little ones, one of which was relocated and now houses my DVDs in my bedroom, while the other two stayed in the living room and are double-stacked. Then I have one big one that’s the same color and style that I got because I’d run out of room double-stacking and just had stacks of books on the floor that needed a home. I’m gonna try not to double-stack that one, although I do have a small stack of books that need a place to go. I’ll probably use bookends I got for Christmas, though, and just stick them on the top of the big shelf.

Leave a Reply

