Booking Through Thursday: Vacation

When you travel, do you bring one book with you? Or a pile of them?

And, is that pile still a load of paper to lug around? Or do you use an e-book reader like a Kindle or your iPad to help carry the load? (Because, even if you prefer paper, it can get heavy when you’re traveling!)

So, I always keep a book in my purse, so that one always goes with me, then I take a second one in case I finish that one. Sometimes I’ll toss in a third or if I’m gonna be on a long flight. When I went to Mexico, I threw in all my Rolling Stone back issues I hadn’t had time to get to, too. When I went to visit Brandon, I took my purse book and a spare, which I ended up not needing. Now that I’m at my parents’ house, I did the same thing. I doubt I’ll get to the spare, but I have tons of downtime since I’m all doing is watching the dog.

So yes, obviously, it still is a load of paper–physical books. I’m not really interested in getting an e-reader because I prefer books, but if I traveled more, I’d probably consider it. As it is, the occasional vacation or weekend trip doesn’t really need it,

One thought on “Booking Through Thursday: Vacation

Leave a Reply

