Booking Through Thursday: Beautiful

What’s the most beautiful thing you’ve ever read?

I honestly don’t know! I know it was poetry, just because the form–especially with the classic poets–is just so beautiful to me. I especially like attention to rhythm and meter, as well as well-done ornate, flowery language. I loved a lot of the poetry I read in my Brit Lit class in college, and it tended to be the poetry I found the most moving. But unfortunately, I couldn’t single out a specific poem or writer! I love too many things. I don’t do favorites or all-time bests.

Leave a Reply

