Friday Five: Looking for Treble

  1. What’s something you recently fiddled with? The mini washing machine my mom got me for Christmas. I had to figure out how to use it.
  2. When did you last drum up support for a cause? Hmm. I’ve been singing the praises of Bernie Sanders a lot on social media. I also recently donated money to help a musician fund an album, though I’m not sure how much that counts.
  3. What’s something today you can trumpet the arrival of? The new year! I love New Year’s. I get why people aren’t into it, but it’s such an easy, obvious fresh start.
  4. What’s the most memorable event you had to orchestrate? Probably Brandon’s going-away party the first time he tried to get into the military. It was at Nolan and Meri’s house, but I kind of served as a co-host. He ended up not making weight and being sent home, which I thought was pretty stupid since he’d just end up losing the small bit of weight he was over during boot camp. Ultimately, he went to basic earlier this year, and I was right about the weight loss. He actually lost I think 50 pounds and had to go down a uniform size, but I digress.
  5. In what way have you got all your bases covered this week? We had two deaths in the family about a week before Christmas–my mom’s aunt and uncle, who both had cancer and died within 12 hours of each other. Their son waited to have a service, and it’s gonna be Monday. So I talked to my boss about taking bereavement time to go with my mom to Ohio, and my mom’s booked us a hotel. That’s about it, though. I don’t have much going on this week, and I’m looking forward to what I hope will be a chill week after the holidays.
3 thoughts on “Friday Five: Looking for Treble

  1. It is so hard to loose someone, in your case, two someones, at the holidays.
    The mini washer is supposed to be very good for felting, but I’m guessing that’s not why you have been given it?

Leave a Reply

