Friday Five: Beat It

  1. What’s the last powder you dissolved in liquid? Probably sugar in iced tea.
  2. What did you last sprinkle over a plate of food? Salt and pepper.
  3. What were the last ingredients you blended? In an actual blender, some sort of smoothie. I was trying out breakfast smoothies for a bit, but I gave up when I got too hungry before lunch.
  4. When did you last let something simmer? I think the other day.
  5. When did you last experience a stirring rendition of something? Hmm. I think when I listened to Amanda Palmer’s Bowie tribute EP–“Heroes” especially is so, so pretty.
Leave a Reply

