Booking Through Thursday: List

Do you keep a list of the books you’ve read? Books you want to read?

I use Goodreads, so pretty much–I have a list of the books I’ve read on there, although it’s by no means a comprehensive list. There are a lot of books I read as a kid or before the Internet or before I found Goodreads that wouldn’t have been tracked, of course. I do make it a point to mark things as “read” when I come across them, but it’s rare.

I don’t really keep track of things I want to read–I have a shelf packed with unread books, so that’s all the list I need. And it’ll probably keep me busy until I die. I honestly doubt I’ll ever get to a point where I don’t have something new I want to read. But I do have a small list on Goodreads of things I want to read, usually to keep track of stuff I want to pick up at Half Price Books or something. Plus it’s nice for when I get a recommendation I don’t want to forget. I also keep a list in my iPhone, and that’s mostly just something I open and just down titles or writers in so I can keep track of them, especially something I come across in passing and want to make sure I don’t forget. I use it a lot when I hear, say, writers discussing a new book on NPR or I hear about something at work.

Leave a Reply

