Booking Through Thursday: Mind-Blowing

What’s the most mind-blowing, world-changing book you’ve ever read? (Or article, poem, whatever.)

Ya know, I think I’m gonna go with Harry Potter for this one. I got into it a little later than most kids–between the third and fourth books–and I was already a bookworm, so it’s not like I’m one of those kids who was introduced to a love of reading. But I think it was the first actual series I read, and it was the first time I can remember get really, really wrapped up in something and having that feeling last me through the rest of the series, which ended up being another several years. I was 10 when I started, and I think I was in college by the time it ended.

It’s also probably the only book to survive the transition from childhood to my teen years to adulthood.

Leave a Reply

