Friday 5: Stop. Hey, What’s That Sound?

  1. What’s a sound you like falling asleep to? I can fall asleep to almost anything–before my fiancé moved in, I’d either put on music, a movie, or some random thing on Netflix that didn’t require attention. I still do that when he’s out late or something, but typically, it’s quiet when we go to bed.
  2. What sounds do you hear right now? Music–Okkervil River’s new album on NPR’s First Listen.
  3. What actor or actress has a speaking voice you especially like? Alan Rickman, duh! May he rest in peace.
  4. What musical instrument has a sound you find unpleasant? Any bad notes bother me, of course, but I don’t know that I’d say there’s a specific instrument that I don’t like.
  5. What are some great songs about listening or hearing? I can’t think of any!
Leave a Reply

