Booking Through Thursday: Location Location Location

In real estate, it’s all about location, location, location. But how about books? Does where a book is set affect your reading choices? Are you more or less likely to read books set in places you know or love?

The setting of a book doesn’t affect my reading choices, no, but I will say I do love reading books set where I’m from. Pittsburgh doesn’t show up in literature often, and my hometown even less so, so I’m always excited when it does happen. And of course, the most famous example is probably The Perks of Being a Wallflower.

One thought on “Booking Through Thursday: Location Location Location

Leave a Reply

