Saturday 9: The Last Time I Saw Him

Saturday 9: The Last Time I Saw Him (1973)

Unfamiliar with this week’s tune? Hear it here.

 1) In this song, Miss Ross sings of a tender farewell at the bus station. When did you last say goodbye to someone at an airport, dock, train or bus station? Probably on one of my dad’s deployments–I forget which one; there were three. But we dropped him off at a small airport during a snow storm and watched the plan take off.

2) Continuing with the theme of “lasts,” who received the last gift you gave? My best friend, Terra, as her birthday was about two months ago and there have been no other birthdays since.

3) Who last did you a favor? Probably my fiancé, who I often ask to fetch me things in the apartment. Usually because he’s closer or can reach it easier.

4) What’s the last thing you dropped or broke? Last thing I dropped was probably my phone. Last thing I broke was I think a glass that was one of my fiancé’s from before he moved in with me. I’d been washing dishes, and something slipped over on the drying rack, one dish fell on another, and one of his glasses was the victim of it all.

5) What’s the last thing you borrowed or lent? Probably a pen for both.

6) When is the last time you danced? I mean, truthfully, in my car yesterday listening to the radio, but officially, probably my brother’s wedding.

7) When were you last nervous? Yesterday getting ready to watch Avatar: The Last Airbender because I’d be warned by multiple people that it was a sad episode, and it involved my favorite character. Which, by the way, is an animal.

8) What was your last DIY project? It’s been a while. I was doing scrapbooking in high school and early college for a while, but I haven’t do much since. I’d like to get back into doing crafty shit.

9) When did you last check your horoscope? Was it accurate? So my star sign is kind of interesting–I was born on the cusp of Gemini and Cancer, which I’m told means I have qualities of both. So it’s double the horoscope fun. I haven’t checked it in a while, though, and I never paid much attention to how accurate or not it was.

From here.

5 thoughts on “Saturday 9: The Last Time I Saw Him

Leave a Reply

