Friday 5: Count All the Bees in the Hive

  1. Which of the Winnie-the-Pooh characters do you most relate to? So you’d think that I watched or read a lot of Winnie-the-Pooh in my youth, but nope. It’s especially weird considering everything else I liked as a kid involved talking animals. So most of my Winnie-the-Pooh exposure has been as an adult. Based solely on his relationship with food and quest to get it, Pooh himself. While Tigger entertains me just as much and I love his energy, I can’t necessarily relate to it.
  2. Which of the Winnie-the-Pooh characters has qualities you’d find most attractive in a romantic partner? I can’t decide! Maybe someone that has a little bit of all of them, but it’s also worth noting that my fiancé is hands down Eeyore.
  3. In what way have you “wandered much further” today than you should? There were some things I could’ve finished up faster if I’d put in a little more focus.
  4. Of Winnie-the-Pooh stories you can remember (from the books, Disney cartoons, or other sources), which is your favorite? So most of what I’ve seen has been clips my fiancé has shown me, and we have two go-tos–“The Rain, Rain, Rain Came Down, Down, Down” and Pooh the little black rain cloud. Oh, and his exercises, including the “rumbly in my tumbly” line. In fact, we’re known to sing “I’m so rumbly in my tumbly” when we’re going to dinner.
  5. Which quote from the Winnie-the-Pooh stories would be good for the epigraph in the book about your life? I mean, it’s kind of obvious and so easy: “But wherever they go, and whatever happens to them on the way, in that enchanted place on the top of the forest a little boy and his bear will always be playing.”
Leave a Reply

