Friday 5: Straight No Chaser

  1. What keeps you on the straight and narrow? As a kid, I was terrified of getting in trouble, at least in school–at home, I wasn’t exactly a bad kid, but I definitely pushed things. So then, it was probably just not wanting to get in trouble, but now it’s for sure just wanting to be a good person and a genuine desire to do the right thing. I make mistakes, but I almost never intentionally do something to be a dick.
  2. Who in your life is a real straight shooter? My fiancé, which is one of the things I love about him. It’s gotten him into trouble a few times, naturally, but I know I can count on him to be really honest with me and he knows that even if I don’t react well, that is what I want.
  3. How straight are your teeth and hair? My teeth are pretty straight, thanks to braces. I can feel that some are a little crooked, but it’s not visibly noticeable. My hair, however, is nowhere near straight. It’s been gradually getting curlier and curlier since about puberty.
  4. What’s a good song with the word straight in its lyrics or title? I got nothin’. My collection in iTunes isn’t up-to-date to help me. Wait! “Straight to Hell” by The Clash. You may also recognize it as the song MIA sampled for “Paper Planes.”
  5. What’s something that needs straightening? My entire apartment.

From here.

One thought on “Friday 5: Straight No Chaser

  1. I think most of us who answered this week will be straightening up the homes this weekend. My hair is also continuing to curl (okay frizz) as I get older. I’m afraid to think of what I’ll look like in 20 more years. Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

