Friday 5: Don’t Go There

  1. Where were you forbidden (or too frightened) to go when you were growing up, and why? I don’t remember many forbidden places, other than the usual not crossing the street alone, not going with strangers, etc. But I used to be terrified of the third floor of our old house, I think just because it had been my great-grandma’s apartment but she died when I was still pretty young, so the floor was empty then, but it made it kind of creepy. On top of that, she had these old, creepy-looking antique porcelain dolls sitting in the bedroom that would easily still scare me now as an adult. Plus it was a big, old house and I watched lots of ghost TV shows, so I kind of creeped myself out waiting for something to be lurking. That said, people do have ghost stories about the house.
  2. What’s the naughtiest thing you’ve done in the past couple of years? I don’t know, sex and drugs? I’m a pretty boring person, at least in that sense. I download music illegally sometimes, but that’s almost just so I have it before I buy it–and I almost always buy everything I want at some point. Although I do listen to a lot of Spotify.
  3. Under what circumstances have you gone into a place you knew you weren’t supposed to enter? I can’t really think of any, although I’m sure there’s something. I know we’ve been out and about in Gettysburg on the battlefield after dark, which they don’t like. I know, such a rule-breaker. Although I have hidden in the back of a car to get in the drive-in for free, because paying per person is dumb.
  4. Which aisle in your supermarket do you just about never go down? Meat and seafood. I’m a vegetarian.
  5. Not counting traffic situations, when did you last willfully disobey something you read on a sign? That Gettysburg thing comes to mind again, but same thing otherwise–I can’t really think of much. I tend to obey signs. They’re there for a reason. Usually.

As always, from here.

Leave a Reply

