Friday 5: Getting It Back Together

  1. What instrument in an orchestra would you least like to play professionally? Ooh, I don’t know. Probably something big, like a cello. My little hands couldn’t take it.
  2. How long would it take you to find a rubber band wherever you are now? Funnily enough, my husband had been looking for some and I could’ve sworn they were just in a drawer in the kitchen, but they weren’t. Turns out that’s because they were in a bag in my office from when we moved that never got sorted through and pout away, like many things in this house.
  3. In your area, what’s the name of a local band you like? So there’s my longtime favorites, Punchline, but one I discovered more recently and really like is Young Lungs. Ooh, I’m gonna through in Nevada Color, too, because my brother knows one of the members from high school.
  4. How good was your high school band? Better than the football team, that’s for sure.
  5. Of bands whose names are listed like Joan Jett and the Blackhearts or Neil Young and Crazy Horse, who’s got the best name? I’m a big fan of Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, as well as Amanda Palmer and the Grand Theft Orchestra.

From Friday 5.

Leave a comment