Friday 5: How About a Knuckle Sandwich?

  1. When did you last punch someone?  Alternate question: When did someone last punch you? The answer to both is probably very similar: probably as a kid, probably involving my brother.
  2. How many of those frequent (whatever) stampcards/punchcards do you have, and which are you most likely to fill and redeem? Maybe about 10? Not a ton, but not a tiny amount, either. Most likely to be redeemed, at least in the near future, is one for frozen custard. It’s only a seasonal thing, but of the ones I have, I probably go there the most.
  3. When have you had a really good fruit punch? The restaurant where one of my cousins had her bridal shower back in March served a really good punch. It was some sort of delicious peach Bellini concoction.
  4. What are your thoughts on boxing? I kind of enjoy watching it–there’s a side of me that likes that kind of roughness and grit. It’s like it satisfies something violent in a kind of acceptable, organized way, which is odd because otherwise, I don’t condone or enjoy violence at all. I think that fact that it’s taking place in a designated sporting event is why. That said, I don’t think the damage it does to the boxers is worth the entertainment factor or worth them making that their career. I think we have a few sports/recreational things we as a society ought to reevaluate and stop prioritizing the entertainment over health and wellbeing.
  5. When do you usually punch in and punch out? Well, I’m late pretty much every day, so a few minutes after I’m supposed to start. 7 a.m. on a normal weekday, 6 if I’m going in early. Typically, I punch out a little after 3, but I’ve been known to stay until close to 4 to finish up something.

As always, from Friday 5.

Leave a comment