Friday 5: Repeat

  1. What’s something you are repeatedly asked to prove? I can’t think of anything, really.
  2. What’s an album you can listen to on endless repeat? Ooh, this is tough, because I really, really don’t like repetition, so even with albums I really love, I’d never do this. Fleetwood Mac’s Rumours is a solid one, though.
  3. What’s a story you’ve told several times? I can’t think of specific ones, but I know I have my go-tos. Everyone does. A lot of my mother-in-law stories get repeated, particularly ones about wedding planning.
  4. What’s something you always order at a certain restaurant? I am notorious for finding a dish I love and rarely, if ever, straying from it, while also always talking about how I need to try something new. At Mad Mex, a local Tex-Mex chain, I always get the tofu tacos, although the last time I was there, I did branch out and get a wrap. It was good, but I ended up kind of wishing I’d gotten my tacos. And then at Green Mango, my favorite Thai place, I always get the pad thai. In fact, I almost always order pad thai in any restaurant that serves it. I always get the same sushi, too, although that’s also because I’m a vegetarian and the options are limited.
  5. In what way do you hope this weekend will be exactly like last? The downtime. It was our last weekend to empty the apartment, which took a lot longer than planned, but we did have some time to chill. We made our Sunday trip to the coffee shop in town, I went to the movies with my mom, we had dinner, all that fun stuff. So more good times, please! At least I know I won’t be cleaning out the apartment, so the odds are in my favor on this one.

As always, from Friday 5.

2 responses to “Friday 5: Repeat”

  1. Congratulations on getting out of that apartment. Wow, new house AND working from home. A good few months for you. 🙂

Leave a comment