Friday 5: Just Wing It

  1. What’s something for which you are waiting your tern? More like waiting for my turn to end–in-house rotation at work. Now that almost all of the seasoned employees are working from home, we still need some people in-house for high-profile projects and things, and because the transition over to working remote came when I was in the middle of moving, they put me down for the first in-house rotation in case things at the new house weren’t ready. I was only working from home for about three weeks when my turn came, but man, this last week has dragged. So I’m very ready to be back working remote Tuesday.
  2. What have you lately gone cuckoo for? Makeup sales. Labor Day weekend is a dangerous time.
  3. What’s got you feeling down? We had a little miscommunication with the Humane Society about when we can pick up our new cat–we could’ve gotten her this past week, but we thought they meant next week. So now we have to wait until Wednesday to get her, and we were already impatient enough. We’re bummed.
  4. What’s something you acquired that was unexpectedly cheep? It wasn’t cheap, but related to the makeup sales, Sephora had a sale this weekend for their frequent shoppers. For those unfamiliar, it’s kind of a tiered program, and I was in the middle, where I’d get 15% off. So I went in to get a few things I use a lot to save some money on them, but as it turns out, the money I spent put me over the threshold to the top tier, which got me 20% off instead, plus a free gift.
  5. What’s that fowl smell? The garbage. It’s not that bad, really, but it’s definitely time to put it in the can in the garage until garbage day, which unfortunately won’t be until Thursday now.

As always, from Friday 5.

Leave a comment