Friday 5: Mischief Managed

  1. The Mirror of Erised doesn’t show a reflection of you at the moment, but of you and what your heart most desires. If you gazed into it today, what image would you see? My dad cancer-free and my husband and I each with our own books successful enough that we’re not working full time and possibly living in the mountains.
  2. A howler is a blood-red letter sent to signify extreme anger or to convey a message very loudly and publicly. When it is opened, the sender’s voice, which has been magically magnified to a deafening volume, bellows a message at the recipient and then self-destructs. If it is not opened or there is a delay in opening it, the letter smolders, explodes violently, and shouts the message out even louder than normal. If you were to receive one today, who would most likely be the sender? Ooh, I don’t know. I’m hoping no one because I don’t think I’ve done anything to deserve one at least within the last several months.
  3. What model vehicle would be great to turn into a flying car? I was gonna say a DeLorean, but I guess we’ve already seen that fly.
  4. What item in your house could use a dose of magic, and what extraordinary quality would you like to imbue it with? I’d just make everything clean itself. It would solve a lot.
  5. Among people you know, who is most likely and secretly born with magical ability? My husband. We’re known to be thinking the exact same thing sometimes, but aside from that, he’s correctly predicted the gender of every baby in the family except one and swears he has the occasional predictive dream. And although he seems to have bad luck with his employers shutting down or downsizing, he gets new opportunities faster than anyone I’ve ever known.

From Friday 5.

One response to “Friday 5: Mischief Managed”

  1. Everything cleaning itself. I don’t understand why this technology hasn’t been invented yet. Would it even have to be magical?

Leave a comment