Friday 5: We learned more from a three-minute record, baby

  1. Who needs you? My son. He’s coming up on 16 months old, so he relies on me and my husband for basically everything.
  2. Who runs to you? Our cat Robin. I joke that she forces me to pay attention to her because I don’t pay attention to her–the joke being, obviously, that when a cat is shoving her ass in your face and climbing on top of you multiple times a day, you are, in fact, paying attention to her.
  3. Who forgets you? I was gonna say the other cat–we’re very much split along gender lines here, with Robin preferring me and Sarge preferring my husband–but for a while now, Sarge has been climbing on top of me and purring first thing in the morning. But overall, he’s definitely more demanding of my husband’s attention.
  4. Who keeps you hangin’ on? My son. Even on days where he’s cranky and it’s rough for all of us, he’s still my favorite person on the planet.
  5. Who’s watching you? Let’s just say I know who keeps tabs on me. I’m not an idiot, although I sometimes feel like I’m treated like one.

From Friday 5.

One response to “Friday 5: We learned more from a three-minute record, baby”

  1. New template. I kind of like it.

    Pets are the best. I regret living in a place where I can’t have them, but geez the rent is such a deal.

Leave a comment