Friday 5: Returns

  1. What was the last item you returned or exchanged at a store? For Christmas, my husband got me a few pairs of fleece-lined leggings and tights. One pair didn’t fit, despite being the same size and from the same store as another, because women’s clothing is the dumbest thing on the planet, and I finally exchanged them last night.
  2. When did you last leave the house and then turn right back around and go back inside? I did it, like, last weekend, but I can’t remember why. I think I’d forgotten to grab a bag of recycling to take to the drop-off site.
  3. What’s the latest you’ve ever returned a library book? Recently, I haven’t returned any late–our library gives you three renewals, so when I’ve exhausted those, I binge-read over the last day or so, depending on my schedule and how much is left. I definitely had late books as a kid, though.
  4. What location among places you’ve traveled would you most like to see again? Mexico, because it was probably the most interesting place I’ve gone. And I wouldn’t say I had a bad time when I was there before, but things weren’t great and I wouldn’t mind having a second chance at it. Plus there were things I wanted to do that we didn’t do. That said, I think I’d rather go somewhere new–there are so many places I want to go, so as much as I’d like to revisit places, somewhere I’ve never been yet is more appealing.
  5. What’s an unlikely movie sequel you’d like to see? Not so much a movie sequel, but after the show The Riches came to an abrupt and unjust end, there were rumblings of a movie to wrap things up. I wanted it very badly, but it never panned out and at this point, it’s probably pretty much dead.

As always, from Friday 5.

One response to “Friday 5: Returns”

  1. It might not be just women’s clothing (although I don’t dispute the claim). I bought two pairs of pants that were the same dimensions (according to the labels) as the four pairs I already had. Same manufacturer, same retailer. Fit me terribly.

Leave a comment