Friday 5: Sprung

  1. What do you need to be free of? Hmm. My own bad habits, probably.
  2. What’s the highest thing you’ve leaped from? I don’t know, but I can tell you it wasn’t very high because although I’m not afraid of heights, I am afraid of jumping from them.
  3. What are you bouncing back from? A cold. I came down with it about last Wednesday or Thursday and although I’m significantly better than I was then, I’m still waking up congested. I’m also pretty sure the cold triggered an ear infection, but as I am prone to them and don’t feel like going to MedExpress every single time I get one, I decided to see if I can ride it out. So far, so good.
  4. When were you last in, on, or near a body of fresh water? I went to Lake Erie over Memorial Day weekend, and when we walked along one of its beaches, I walked close enough for the little waves to crash over my feet. Since we’ve been back, we have been close to Pittsburgh’s three rivers. We weren’t necessarily close to the Yough where we grew up yesterday, but close enough.
  5. What kind of bed are you sleeping on? A queen-sized bed with drawers along the bottom on a nice and soft Tuft & Needle mattress.

From Friday 5.

Leave a comment