Friday 5: The Hot Seat

  1. What’s a yummy pan-fried dish? Ya know, I was really thinking about it, but honestly, I just like a good fried egg. But I have had some pan-fried tofu dishes that I’ve really enjoyed.
  2. What’s a yummy slow-cooked dish? Pretty much any soup, especially if it’s my grandma’s recipe.
  3. What’s a yummy deep-fried dish? Again, pretty much anything. I absolutely love fried pickles and fried zucchini. Deep-fried Oreos have also won me over.
  4. What’s a yummy blanched dish? I honestly don’t know.
  5. What’s a yummy smoked dish? I don’t have a good one for this, either–since smoked dishes tend to involve meat or fish and I eat neither, I’ve never really had much smoked that stands out.

From Friday 5.

One response to “Friday 5: The Hot Seat”

  1. I also went for the fried egg!

Leave a comment