Friday 5: dd/mm/yyyy

  1. What’s a good song with a time of day in its title? “12:51” by The Strokes and “10:15 Saturday Night” by The Cure.
  2. What’s a good song with a day of the week in its title? “Monday” by Black English, “I Don’t Like Mondays” by the Boomtown Rats, obviously, “Tuesday’s Dead” by Cat Stevens, “On a Friday” by Blaqk Audio, and another obvious one, “Friday I’m in Love” by The Cure.
  3. What’s a good song with a month in its title? “Forget December” by Something Corporate.
  4. What’s a good song with a year in its title? “1952 Vincent Black Lightning,” and I’m partial to Amanda Palmer’s version she did with her dad. And, of course, “December, 1963 (Oh, What a Night) y the Four Seasons. And I’m gonna through in the “1812 Overture” by Tchaikovksy, my favorite composer. It’s looking like my second favorite is gonna be Camille Saint-Saens.
  5. What’s a good song with the word “time” in its title? “Foreplay/Long Time” by Boston, “Time and Confusion” by Anberlin, “The Times They Are A Changin’” by Bob Dylan, “Too Much Time on My Hands” by Styx, and, of course, “Time” by Pink Floyd.

Imagine if my full collection was on iTunes and therefore searchable…

As always, from Friday 5.

One response to “Friday 5: dd/mm/yyyy”

  1. Ahh man. I wonder why I didn’t think of the Boston and Pink Floyd songs. They’re in my collection too, and the wallpaper on my computer at work is the Dark Side album art. 🙂

Leave a comment