Friday 5: Vessel

  1. What does your favorite mug look like? My favorites are the ones I used to get at the Renaissance festival–hand-blown glass, with these multi-colored rainbow patterns. They’re so pretty. But I also have an impressive collection of novelty mugs, and those frontrunners are one with a cat giving the finger, one with an alien that says, “I believe in you,” and, of course, one with the Pizza Hut logo that says, “Pizza Slut.”
  2. With a typical dinner out, how many glasses of water do you drink? Man, like one? I usually drink iced tea, first of all, but even then, I never hit more than two. My husband, on the other hand, probably hits three or four at a minimum.
  3. What’s something for which you recently used a paper cup, other than to hold a beverage? I have a habit of using them to hold other trash, like food wrappers or napkins. Or other cups.
  4. How confidently do you pour a drink into a tumbler with your non-dominant hand? I almost never do it so it wouldn’t be great, but I don’t think it would be horrible, either.
  5. What’s going to be your holy grail for this weekend? Seeing my niece and sleeping in.

2 responses to “Friday 5: Vessel”

  1. Using a cup as a trash receptacle. I had forgotten about that. When we were little kids, my friend Spewgie and I would make a “pollution bomb” and cram all of our cheeseburger wrappers, french fry thingys, paper bags, etc, into one cup and put the plastic lid back on. Then we would responsibly toss it in the trash. So why we called it a pollution bomb is beyond me.

  2. Oh yeah the trash thing. I do that a lot too. And Pizza Slut is hilarious.

Leave a comment