Friday 5: Shifting Sands

  1. When did you last feel sand between your toes? Probably the last time we were in Erie, about a year ago–Lake Erie’s beach isn’t the same as a proper ocean, but man, when you need something, it’ll do.
  2. When did you last have a sandwich? I don’t know. We ordered from Subway at some point in the last few months. Unless a burger counts, in which case, last week.
  3. What kinds of sandals do you own? Not many because I really don’t like them. I only own flip-flops at all because we do occasionally go to pools, and it’s just not practical to wear regular shoes.
  4. How trustworthy has the Sandman been these days? I’ve mentioned this before, but I am now in week 33 of pregnancy, the point where most women are having trouble sleeping. At my last doctors appointment, where I reported that I was still sleeping just fine, she was sure that wouldn’t be the case in another couple of weeks, but alas! Here we are, and although I do wake up a few times a night, normally to readjust and get comfortable (and maneuver around cats), I’m not really having any trouble. The baby moving keeps me awake for a little bit when I first lie down, but that’s about it.
  5. What do you know about San Diego? I know I’d like to go there!

From Friday 5.

2 responses to “Friday 5: Shifting Sands”

  1. Are you getting paid maternity leave? None of my business, so ignore if it’s too personal.

    What does a vegetarian get at a burger place?

  2. I don’t mind answering! I am not. I have to use FMLA.

    As for the burgers, tons of them have veggie versions now, including the Impossible/Beyond Burger. Given the circumstances, I’ve mostly been getting the Impossible Whopper from Burger King.

Leave a comment