Friday 5: Heights

  1. What’s the best non-animated movie musical you’ve seen in the past several years? Despite being a musical lover, I don’t think I’ve seen any lately! Not even the major, hyped-up ones.
  2. How are you most likely to pass the time during a lengthy blackout? Sleeping at night, probably playing with my one-year-old and reading by daylight. Probably writing, too, but the old-fashioned way with a paper and pencil.
  3. When were you last in a swimming pool? I think two summers ago. Last summer–almost a year ago exactly–I was recovering from childbirth, so pools were out of the question for at least six weeks and I don’t think I ever did go in after that. The summer before, though, was when one of my sisters-in-law found out she was pregnant, and it was actually a summer afternoon in my in-laws’ pool where she told us. It’s a fond memory.
  4. What do you remember fondly about the neighborhood where you grew up? It was quiet and peaceful.
  5. What language did you study in school, and what’s something you remember how to say? I studied French all through high school and mostly remember pretty simple, basic words and phrases.

From Friday 5.

One response to “Friday 5: Heights”

  1. I recommend The Greatest Showman and In the Heights. And I don’t even care for movie musicals. 🙂

Leave a comment