Friday 5: Pew Slag

  1. What recently made you proudest of yourself? More forthcoming writing. I have some tweaking to do and a final product to get to the editor, but I pitched a site I’ve been a longtime fan of and am so proud and excited that they want the piece. I think it’ll be the site with the most readership I’ve ever had something in, and it’s certainly the most I’ll have ever been paid. I’m proud of the piece, proud of where it landed, proud of the time this year I’ve put into pitching and submitting, and proud of my general output.
  2. Whom do you envy? I don’t know. Hard to envy someone when you’re feeling really good about your own accomplishments.
  3. When did you most recently express wrath? Eh, I don’t know. I think I keep it in check.
  4. What do you eat when you are too slothful to prepare something or to get takeout? Pasta, but if even that’s too much work, either a bowl of cereal or whatever we have that can be microwaved in like two minutes.
  5. What or whom do you lust for? More writing success. Maybe more sleep.

From Friday 5.

One response to “Friday 5: Pew Slag”

  1. It’s stupid to envy another person’s hustle, but I envy yours. I have so little hustle. I have difficulty hustling even for the writing I make my living from. Sigh.

Leave a comment