Friday 5: You Are Known

  1. What is your least favorite smell? I mean, the obvious ones, I guess–anything that involves a bodily function. But I’ll tell you what nearly did me in when I was pregnant. Cumin. I lucked out in that although my sense of smell was absolutely heightened–I could smell when a cat had used the litter box in another room–not much really bothered me, but my husband was cooking with cumin one day and I absolutely could not stay in the room.
  2. Cats or dogs? Both. I tend to think I prefer whichever one is my pet at a given time, which for the last few years has been cats.
  3. You only get one song to listen to for the rest of your life. What is it? Either “Mr. Brightside” by The Killers or “Just Like Heaven” by The Cure. Ooh, or Camille Saint-Seans’ organ symphony.
  4. What number is Stephen Colbert thinking of? 69.
  5. Flat or sparkling? Flat.
  6. What is the most-used app on your phone? Social-media apps like Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram, but also my e-mail. Now that I’m pitching and submitting writing on a much more regular basis, I’m always on the lookout for a response, but I don’t want to actually turn my notifications back on. I turned them off ages ago because at the time, it was pointless.
  7. Describe the rest of your life in five words. Filled with people I love.

From Friday 5.

Leave a comment