Friday 5: Willing and Able

  1. What did you once dislike but now find pleasurable? Working out. Don’t get me wrong, it can still take a lot of motivation some days and I don’t go as often as I would like or used to, but I went from being a proud gym hater to knowing how to properly bench press and dead lift.
  2. When did you last prove to be adaptable? I kind of feel like that’s just life as a parent.
  3. Who’s especially adorable? My son! But I also want to mention our cats!
  4. Among your possessions, what’s especially durable? I don’t think any one thing stands out, but a lot of my clothes and shoes are. I’ve had a lot of them foe a very long time.
  5. Among stuff you ate this week, what was the most delectable? My husband and I both had late nights at work on Friday, so he decided to grab takeout on his way home. Neither of us had any real preferences, so he settled on a Mediterranean place we haven’t been to in a really long time. I got falafel and tabouleh, and something about it was just perfect and hit the spot.

From Friday 5.

Leave a comment