Friday 5: I ♡ the 80s

  1. What was your greatest Triumph this week? Making a dent in my to-do list–mainly getting back into the swing of pitching/submitting writing. I’ve had a bit of a dry spell in terms of doing that.
  2. When did you last interact with the Police? It’s been a while. I haven’t had a speeding ticket in several years, and I’ve had no reason to interact with them otherwise.
  3. What’s recently caused your Heart to leap? My adorable family.
  4. What are you in no Rush to deal with? Submitting my weekly work request. It can wait until evening.
  5. How liberally do you use Salt-n-Pepa? Not very. It doesn’t take much to learn that’s how you ruin a dish.

From Friday 5.

3 responses to “Friday 5: I ♡ the 80s”

  1. Do you have a system for tracking your pitches and works in progress? I know some people who use dedicated apps for that but I don’t know if I want to mess with new apps.

    1. I’m sure I could be wooed over to an app, but right now, I use a Google spreadsheet. I list the piece, where I pitched/submitted it, the date, whether it was a pitch or submission, expected response if the site gives that info, and if it was accepted, rejected, or withdrawn. I also have a few notes, like if it’s a lit mag with a waiting period before I can submit again and if it was a simultaneous submission. I also started a second spreadsheet listing sites that take previously published material.

      1. Thanks Janelle. I thought of a spreadsheet of course, but I didn’t really know what info was going to be useful to me. Organization is not my strength. 🙂 I’ll start with what you have and see what works.

Leave a comment