Friday 5: Heard It Through the Grapevine

  1. How do you feel about grapes? I mean, they’re okay. I’ll eat them if they’re in front of me, but I generally don’t buy them or, like, really want them. I was also gonna complain about having to cut them in half to feed to toddlers when I realized that’s true of most fruits you feed to toddlers, and I err on the side of smaller pieces.
  2. How do you feel about wine? I do like a nice sweet white wine.
  3. How much of a gossip are you? You know those memes that are like, “I want to know 110% of the drama but don’t want involved”? That’s me.
  4. How much purple is in your wardrobe? Only a little. It’s certainly not my favorite color, but the right piece in the right shade is fine.
  5. How have you gotten better as you’ve grown older? I’m more mature, which is maybe kind of a given. I think there are also traits that becoming a parent pulls out of you, which technically don’t have to do with age, but they are things that weren’t there before or have evolved.
  6. Bonus question: What’s the best food with raisins in it? I think oatmeal raisin cookies are very unfairly hated. Are there better cookies out there? Sure! But they’re still a cookie, and they’re not as bad as people make them out to be. But these stories of, like, people putting raisins in food like potato salad? Absolutely not.

From Friday 5.

Leave a comment