Friday 5: Let’s Cut the Small Talk

  1. What are you learning these days? I’m reading a book about how corporate America informed, if not outright created, the idea of America as a Christian nation, so I’m learning a lot about the religious climate of the country going back to the late 1800s compared to now and sort of how that’s been misconstrued to present a certain picture of America.
  2. How have you recently surprised yourself? I don’t know that I have!
  3. What are you most hopeful about in your personal life? I’m not sure about this one, either! I guess just the fact that we’re making a dent in debt, which is always good.
  4. What’s worrying you? My two-year-old son has a speech delay. I’m confident he’ll catch up and, in fact, we had some good progress the other day, but it’s still easy to worry about it.
  5. Who are you keen on? Him, my husband, and our cats, obnoxious as one of them may be at the moment.

From Friday 5.

Leave a comment