Friday 5: Don’t Touch That Dial

  1. What was the most recent physical book you purchased and/or read? The last one I purchased was David Sedaris’ newest one and some local poetry. My stack of what I’m currently reading is Fault Lines by Kevin Kruse, Gideon the Ninth by Tamsyn Muir, Following Disasters by Nancy McCabe, and The Scar by China Mieville.
  2. What was the last compact disc you listened to? The FLCL soundtrack.
  3. What did you last watch on DVD? I watched a disc of the last season of Scrubs…from my Netflix DVD plan.
  4. Whom did you last speak to on a landline? Ooh, that I’m not sure of! We don’t have one, but I would like to get one soon-ish because I’d like a central number where either me or my husband will pick up, rather than picking a cellphone and hoping, like, the person on the other end isn’t working or something. I’m guessing I most likely would’ve used my mom’s landline last, but I couldn’t tell you when or who I spoke to. I can tell you, though, that I recently spoke to a receptionist with my on’s pediatrician, who was on a landline.
  5. What did you last purchase with cash? I paid my mother-in-law for a toy she found for my son for Christmas while she was out shopping that I wanted to get for him. Aside from paying someone back, I believe I was out shopping a couple weeks ago to get my brother something for his birthday and grabbed myself a coffee.

From Friday 5.

One response to “Friday 5: Don’t Touch That Dial”

  1. Yes! Someone else still on the DVD plan! Me too. Apparently there are 3,000,000 of us in the US still. 🙂

Leave a comment