Friday 5: Seconds

  1. When did someone last offer you a second chance? Ooh, I don’t know!
  2. For how many seconds can you hold your breath? I made it to ten before I felt like I needed to take a breath.
  3. What movie was better on second viewing? I always say I enjoyed Pacific Rim more the second time because the first time, I was kind of thinking a lot about where they were going with it, and the second time, I just enjoyed the trip. That’s a very straightforward movie, but I think another obvious choice is movies with more complicated plots. Once you know what the big twist is or whodunnit or whatever, you can watch it again and look for hints along the way or just enjoy how it plays out.
  4. What’s your second-favorite song by your second-favorite musician? I struggle with choosing favorites, but I’m going with Regina Spektor’s “On the Radio.”
  5. When did you most recently have to redo something because you were careless or sloppy? I mean, do typos count? Because I’m fixing those constantly.

From Friday 5.

Leave a comment