Friday 5: Trivial Pursuits

  1. What’s something you’re into that others don’t get? To an extent, writing. I know plenty of people who do get it, of course, but for a lot of people, saying that I wrote 1,000 words in one go for fun because I had an idea sounds terrible.
  2. What’s something you’ve wanted to get into? Crafting more broadly, but sewing in particular. I’d love to make things myself.
  3. What are you less into than you once were? Playing guitar–kind of. I always intend to get back into it but never get around to it.
  4. What difficult-to-find item would you really like to get your hands on? Ooh, I don’t know.
  5. What is the standard attire for people into whatever you’re into? If there is none, what would be the appropriate dress? There is none, but I remember joking once in college about how I was on my way to a writing class wearing a sweater dress, tights, and black knee-high boots carrying a coffee and that I was a walking stereotype. My professor shocked us on the rare occasions she showed up in any color but black.

From Friday 5.

Leave a comment